East Midlands Education Trust

Trust Governance

The Full Trust Board meet six times per academic year. They also have specific committees or named trustees' meetings to deal with issues such as finance, audit, education and standards, strategic development, pay, performance & HR.

In addition, the majority of our schools have their own local governing body, accountable to the Trustees, whilst retaining a considerable amount of delegated authority to make decisions affecting the day to day running of their school.

Attendance records of governors at local governing body meetings and their terms of office can all be found on individual school websites from the Homepage. 

                                                             Governance Structure



Mr Patrick Terence Booth (Vice Chair)

(Pay Committee Chair, Performance & HR + Personnel)

Re-appointed July 2020

(term ends 3/7/24)

Mr Neil Clifton

(Pay, Performance & HR committee) 

Re-appointed Aug 2021

(term ends 31/8/25)

Mr Brian Andrew Carr

(Finance trustee)

Re-appointed Sept 2019

(term ends 31/8/23)

Dr John Frederick Collins

(Finance trustee)

Re-appointed Sept 2022

(term ends 31/8/26)

Mrs Kathleen Margaret Foale

(Standards and Safeguarding trustee)

Re-appointed Sept 2019

(term ends 31/8/23)

Dr Andrew Michael Hindmarsh (Chair)

(Strategic Development/Pay, Performance and HR committee)

Re-appointed Sept 2022

(term ends 31/8/26)

Mr Robert McDonough

(Chief Executive)

Mr Paul John Winter

(Audit & Risk Committee Chair)

Re-appointed Sept 2019

(term ends 31/8/23)

Ms Sophie Tinley

(Audit & Risk committee)

Appointed June 2021

(term ends 6/6/2025)

Mrs Ann Witheford

(Standards trustee)

Appointed Oct 2021

(term ends 3/10/2025)

Mrs Mary Robson

(HR trustee)

Appointed February 2022

(term ends 7/2/2026)


Dr Andrew Michael Hindmarsh

appointed Dec 2015 (Chair of Trustees)

Dr Sally Gornall

re-appointed Jan 2023

Mr Colin Campbell

appointed Dec 2019

Mr Philip Harding

re-appointed Jan 2023

Ms Allison Fitchett

appointed Dec 2019


Former trustees/members within the last 12 months: